About BCFC

Bendigo City FC is a juniors-only club competing in NPL Victoria Junior Boys competitions.
The club is based at the Epsom Huntly Recreation Reserve in Bendigo.

Our mission

Bendigo City FC exists to provide NPL competition and player development to aspirational young footballers in Bendigo and surrounding regions.
We support juniors to explore and develop their sporting potential as footballers, and their personal growth and wellbeing as young people.

Our vision

In the next 5-10 years we wish to contribute to the growth pf participation in football, and to the development of a richer soccer community and player development experience in our region.

Our values


To continue being better


Commitment to effort, to each other, to achieve


Respect for teammates, club members, officials and opposition


In order to develop we must value & celebrate landmarks on the way, this includes winning.

While we accept the lessons and growth learnt through defeat, we continually aim to achieve success.


Bendigo City FC is a not-for-profit incorporated association, managed by a volunteer committee.
The committee meets monthly, with additional meetings held when necessary.

Our Annual General Meting is held towards the end of the calendar year, usually in November. 

If you are interested in joining the BCFC committee please email BCFC at: or use the form on the Contact Us page.

The BCFC constitution can be viewed on the Policies and Documents page.

Membership and voting eligibility

Currently (2021) Bendigo City FC is a junior-only club.
The Club constitution (section 3.2) provides that Bendigo City FC players younger than 18 years of age are junior members of the club.

Junior Members have the right to be present, debate and vote at General Meetings through their parent (or legal guardian). One vote per junior member.

Junior members are not entitled to hold any office.

Committee 2021

The 2021 volunteer committee of Bendigo City FC Inc. is:

  • Paul Henderson – President
  • Kate Tucker – Vice-president
  • Kevin de Vries – Secretary
  • Melissa Dillon – Treasurer
  • Andrew Burke
  • Katie Burton
  • Kim Chalkley
  • Glenn Rea
  • Matt Rimmer



The club was established as FC Bendigo in 2014, playing at NPL-1 level. From 2015-17, playing as Bendigo City FC, the club fielded senior teams in NPL competitions with varying success.

From 2018 Bendigo City FC has been a junior-only club, fielding teams at U13-U17 level.


The club produces a regular eNewsletter to keep players and families informed of the latest club news and activities. Subscribe here.

You can read past editions of the club newsletter on this page.

Annual report